Member Group Detail

Conservation Ontario

Town: Newmarket

Ontario Nature Region: Provincial Partner

Conservation Ontario is made up of 36 Conservation Authorities. These are community-based resource management agencies that deliver programs and services on a watershed basis. For over 50 years, Conservation Authorities have been restoring and protecting aquatic and natural habits, protecting natural areas open spaces as well as providing recreational and educational opportunities to local residents.

There are 31 Conservation Authorities located in Southern Ontario and 5 Conservation Authorities in Northern Ontario. These agencies are legislated under the Conservation Authorities Act and work in close partnership with local municipalities, landowners and other community groups.

Visit the Conservation Ontario's website for more information.

For more information please contact Ontario Nature at 1-800-440-2366 or


Donate Now
Sign up for  E-news
Twitter   Facebook   YouTube

Pinterest   blog   instagram
On Nature